The Jungle Book, Zootopia, & Craft Artists to be Honored | Hollywood Film Awards

The Jungle Book, Zootopia, & Craft Artists to be Honored


“Zootopia” To Receive the “Hollywood Animation Award”

While “The Jungle Book” Receives the “Hollywood Blockbuster Award”


Additional Honorees Announced in the Categories of Cinematography, Film Composer, Editing, Visual Effects, Costume Design, Make Up & Hair Styling, Production Design and Sound


Hollywood, CA (October 6, 2016) – dick clark productions announced today that Disney’s acclaimed film “Zootopia” is set to receive the “Hollywood Animation Award,” while “The Jungle Book” will receive the “Hollywood Blockbuster Award” at the 20th Annual Hollywood Film Awards.

The awards ceremony, celebrating its 20th anniversary as the official launch of the awards season®, will be hosted by actor and comedian James Corden, and will take place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, on November 6, 2016. Over the past 20 years, The Hollywood Film Awards have honored some of the most acclaimed films and actors, while its former recipients have included the world’s biggest stars and more than 110 have gone on to garner Oscar nominations and/or wins.

In “Zootopia,” citizens of all classes, sizes and species shed their biases and live in harmony. But when the utopian society is gripped by fear after an inexplicable rash of vicious attacks, an unlikely partnership between a rookie cop and a charming con artist leads them to a shocking culprit.

The Jon Favreau-directed film “The Jungle Book” takes a live action spin on the animated and beloved original, starring Bill Murray, Sir Ben Kingsley, Idris Elba, Scarlett Johansson, Lupita Nyong’o and newcomer, Neel Sethi. The all-star cast voices a visually stunning jungle of animals that leads Mowgli on a captivating journey of self-discovery.

The Hollywood Film Awards, continuing its tradition of recognizing excellence in the art of cinema in all disciplines of filmmaking, also announced today the honorees in the categories of Cinematography, Film Composter, Editor, Visual Effects, Costume Design, Make Up & Hair Styling, Production Design and Sound:


Hollywood Cinematography Award

Linus Sandgren, “La La Land”


Hollywood Film Composer Award

Mychael Danna, “Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk,” “Storks”


Hollywood Editor Award

John Gilbert, “Hacksaw Ridge”


Hollywood Visual Effects Award

Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, “Dr. Strange”


Hollywood Costume Design Award

Albert Wolsky, “Rules Don’t Apply”


Hollywood Make Up & Hair Styling Award

Shane Thomas, Angela Conte, Bec Taylor, Noriko Waztanabe, “Hacksaw Ridge”


Hollywood Production Design Award

Wynn Thomas, “Hidden Figures”


Hollywood Sound Award

Christopher Boyes, Frank Eulner, “The Jungle Book”


It was previously announced that Academy Award-nominated Eddie Murphy will be honored with the “Hollywood Career Achievement Award.” He will next be seen in the critically-acclaimed “Mr. Church,” a drama based on the real-life story of a man hired to cook for a dying woman and her young daughter.


Additional honorees for the 20th Annual Hollywood Film Awards will be announced in the coming weeks.


CHEAT TWEET: .@TheJungleBook, @DisneyZootopia and craft artists to be honored at the 20th Annual @hollywoodawards: #HFAs


Twitter: @HollywoodAwards


Instagram: @hollywoodawards


Snapchat: hollywoodawards


About dick clark productions

dick clark productions (dcp) is the world’s largest producer and proprietor of televised live event entertainment programming, with the “Academy of Country Music Awards,” “American Country Countdown Awards,” “American Music Awards,” “Billboard Music Awards,” “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest,” “Golden Globe Awards,” “Hollywood Film Awards” and the “Streamy Awards.” Weekly television programming includes “So You Think You Can Dance,” from 19 Entertainment, a division of CORE Media Group and dcp. dcp also owns one of the world’s most unique and extensive entertainment archive libraries, with more than 55 years of award-winning shows, historic programs, specials, performances and legendary programming. For additional information, visit   



The Hollywood Film Awards®, founded in 1997, were created to celebrate Hollywood and launch the awards season. The recipients of the awards are selected by an Advisory Team for their body of work and/or a film(s) that is to be released during the calendar year. For additional information, visit


PR Contacts:


Slate PR:

Andy Gelb                               310-461-0111   

Elyse Weissman                      310-461-0114   


dick clark productions:

Liz Morentin                             310-255-4602   

Gina Sorial                               310-255-0308   



View Comments
comments powered by Disqus