Hollywood Film Awards | Honorees - Hollywood Film Awards


Use the search fields below to search all past honorees.

Tip: Use "quotes" around search terms to find an exact name or title (ex: "Brad Pitt").

Our awards/tributes recognize both above and below the line categories and are selected by our Advisory Team which is comprised of a cross section of Hollywood professionals. Last year’s honorees included:


Hollywood Movie Award:

Star Trek: Into Darkness

Hollywood Career Achievement:

Harrison Ford

Hollywood Legend Award:

Jerry Weintraub

Hollywood Director Award:

Lee Daniels, Lee Daniel’s The Butler

Hollywood Actor Award:

Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Hollywood Actress Award:

Sandra Bullock, Gravity

Hollywood Supporting Actor Award:

Jake Gyllenhaal, Prisoners

Hollywood Supporting Actress Award:

Julia Roberts, August: Osange County

Hollywood Visual Effects Award:

John Knoll, Pacific Rim

Hollywood Animation Award:

Dan Scanlon, Monsters University

Hollywood Screenwriter Award:

Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke and Richard Linklater, Before Midnight

Hollywood Spotlight Awards:

Michael B. Jordan, Fruitvale Station, Sophie Nelisse The Book Thief, and David Oyelowo Lee Daniel’s The Butler

Hollywood Producer Award:

Michael De Luca

Hollywood Song Award:

Chris Martin, Hunger Games

Hollywood Costume and Production Design Award:

Michal Wilkinson and Judy Becker, American Hustle

Hollywood Ensemble Cast Award:

Julia Roberts, Juliette Lewis, Chris Cooper, Margo Martindale, Dermot Mulroney, Julianne Nicholson and Misty Upham, August: Osange County

Hollywood Breakout Performance Award:

Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Hollywood Breakout Director Award:

Steve McQueen, 12 Years a Slave

Hollywood New Hollywood Award:

Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years a Slave